Someone, Cheer me up !!

What's up? Discuss, confide, laugh, cry....

Moderator: Mauveduh

CML

Someone, Cheer me up !!

Post by CML » Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:35 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm just in need of letting off some steam here. I feel I'm slowly sinking into depression.

Basically, I'm stuck in a rut. I used to have a good job, which I left to go to university. Having finished uni, I took the first job that came along. What a mistake. I've now been there a year and am desperate to get out. Basically, I am not interested in the work I do and I feel I'm not very good at it. My confidence has completely shattered and I feel I can't do a thing right. To make things worse, there is next to no training so I'm expected to know things I've never been taught, which makes me look bad. My boss is no help whatsoever, checking and authorising things I do and then telling me off when it turns out to be wrong !

I have been looking for a new job for a while now but nothing has come of it so far. I would love to hand my notice in and get a temporary job until something comes up. The big problem is money, so quitting is not an option. I think I've had the worst year of my life, and today I finally broke down. I'm beginning to turn to drink and drugs which makes things even worse. I actually dread going to work now.

I'd love to turn my life aroung and am really trying, however, I am still stuck in my rut.

Sorry to rant, I've been keeping this to myself for too long now and am in need of cheering up (if that's possible)

Mauveduh
Board Moderator
Board Moderator

Post by Mauveduh » Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:15 pm

I hope you are feeling better by now. It's difficult to find a job when you are feeling so bad about yourself. It can become apparent when you are intereviewing and cost you the position.